SPARK’s stakeholder committees support the organization’s mission of driving smart economic growth in pursuit of prosperity for all. These business and community leaders represent SPARK partners and economic development champions dedicated to advancing the greater Ann Arbor region.

2024 Business Development Committee

Patrick Cavanaugh
Vice President, Commercial Loan Officer
Chelsea State Bank

Kristy Cranston
Director of Client Services

Kelly Fisher
Senior Associate
Jones Lang Lasalle Site Selection Group

Patrich Jett
Senior Vice President | Detroit – Ann Arbor
Colliers International

Rob Krochmal
Vice President of Leasing & Acquisitions
The Surnow Company

Kyle Mazurek
Area Manager, Local Government & Community Affairs
ITC Michigan

Sarah Miller
President and CEO
Destination Ann Arbor

Heidi Poscher
Prentice Partners of Ann Arbor

Thomas Randall
Vice President, Commercial Relationship Manager
Fifth Third Bank

Steven Schimpke
Director, Client & Real Estate Strategy

Mark Smith
President, Co-Lab Business Incubator/Accelerator
Michigan Innovation Headquarters

Chao Sun

Joe Thomas
Banking Center Manager
Old National Bank

Frances Todoro-Hargreaves
Impact Investing Manager
Ann Arbor Area Community Foundation

Ghia White
Director of Marketing and Communications
AR Brouwer Company

Michael Cole (Chair)
Group President
Bank of Ann Arbor

Pamela Dover
Senior Director of Business Development and Marketing

Amanda Goodspeed
Director of Business Development
Granger Construction Company

Charlie Koenn
Associate Broker
Swisher Commercial

Wonwoo Lee
Chief Real Estate Officer
Oxford Companies

Steve Mihalec
Business Development
Mannik & Smith Group

John Petz
Domino’s Farms Corporation

Michael Psarouthakis
University of Michigan

Phil Rudolph
Vice President New Business Development
Rudolph Libbe Group

Wendy Shauman
Senior Vice President, Commercial Real Estate Lending
Bank of Ann Arbor

Michael Spath
Client Executive
Kapnick Insurance Group

John Teeter
First Martin Corporation

Kristen Thompson
Relocation Director
Reinhart Realtors

John Voorhorst
Business and Economic Development
DTE Energy

2024 Public Sector Committee

Michelle Aniol
Community Development Manager
City of Dexter

Elizabeth Cuellar
Deputy Supervisor
Charter Township of Ypsilanti

John Fournier
Assistant City Administrator
City of Ann Arbor

Leigh Greden (Co-Chair)
Chief of Staff
Eastern Michigan University

Ben Harrington
Community Development Director
City of Saline

Pat Hohl
Township Supervisor
Hamburg Township

Toni Kayumi
Washtenaw County Government

Andrew LaBarre
Vice President
A2Y Chamber

Mark Lloyd
Township Manager
Northfield Township

Colleen O’Toole
City Manager
City of Saline

Joyce Parker
Scio Township Manager
Scio Township

Bill Rogers
Township Supervisor
Township of Genoa

Scotty Scott
Business Services Manager
Michigan Works! Southeast

Michael Sessions
Village Manager
Village of Manchester

Brandon Tucker
Vice President and Chief Workforce & Community Development Officer
Washtenaw Community College

Martin Colburn
City Manager
City of Chelsea

Milton Dohoney
City Administrator
City of Ann Arbor

Dave Girvan
Executive Group Manager
Toyota Motor North America Research and Development

Mandy Grewal (Co-Chair)
Pittsfield Charter Township

Will Hathaway
Scio Township

Katie Jones
Economic Development & Equity Coordinator
City of Ypsilanti

Shawn Keough
City of Dexter

Jim Lancaster
City Administrator
City of Milan

Diane O’Connell
Ann Arbor Charter Township

Jane Pacheco
City of Chelsea

Michael Rein
Director of Community Relations
University of Michigan

Ken Schwartz
Superior Township

Sharie Sell
HR Services Manager/ Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Officer
City of Ann Arbor

Brenda Stumbo
Supervisor Charter
Township of Ypsilanti

Cheranissa Williams
Economic Opportunity Manager
Washtenaw County Government