2014 Annual Meeting

2014 Annual Meeting

May 20, 2014
11:00am – 1:30pm

North Campus Research Complex at the University of Michigan
2800 Plymouth Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48109 Map

The 2014 Ann Arbor SPARK Annual Meeting hosted over 225 leaders and influencers from the area’s top businesses, universities, government and research organizations.

Nigel Francis was the featured keynote speaker at the 2014 Annual Meeting. Nigel is the Senior Automotive Adviser to the State of Michigan, and Senior Vice President Automotive Industry Office, Michigan Economic Development Corporation.

Guest speaker, Doug Rothwell presented the 2014 Michigan Turn Around Plan from the Business Leaders for Michigan. Doug serves as the President and CEO of Business Leaders for Michigan, an organization consisting exclusively of the CEOs from the state’s largest job providers.

For their contributions in 2013, Ann Arbor SPARK was honored to award the following businesses and individuals that have a tremendous impact on our local economy:

Volunteer of the Year Award

Ken Nisbet, Associate Vice President, Tech Transfer

Entrepreneurial Project of the Year Award

Tangent Medical

Business Development Project of the Year Award

Lake Trust Credit Union

Ann Arbor SPARK congratulates each of these organizations and individuals on their accomplishments in the greater Ann Arbor area.